Ambrose Bierce – Shadows of Blue & Gray: The Civil War Writings of Ambrose Bierce[Shelves:98.2]

10,00 

1 w magazynie

SKU: 9780765302458 Kategorie: ,

Opis

Stan: Książka używana posiadająca normalne ślady użytkowania. Może zawierać dedykację lub być podpisana. Jeżeli chcesz otrzymać zdjęcie przedstawiające stan książki skontaktuj się z nami.
Condition: The book is used and has signs of normal use. Might contain a dedication or be signed. To obtain a real picture please contact us.
Autor/Author: Ambrose Bierce
Tytuł/Title: Shadows of Blue & Gray: The Civil War Writings of Ambrose Bierce
ISBN: 9780765302458
Data wydania/Publish date: 2003-02-22
Wydawnictwo/Publisher: Forge Books
Liczba stron/Number of pages: 284


Ambrose Bierce didn’t just write about the Civil War, he lived through it–on the battlefields and over the graves–and in doing so gave birth to a literary chronicle of men at war previously unseen in the American literary canon. The fact that some of these stories verged on the supernatural, others on factual reporting, and others on the fine line between humor and morbidity in no way detracts from their resonance to both the history of the war between the states and the imaginative historical literature in the tradition of Washington Irving.Shadows of Blue & Gray collects all of Bierce’s Civil War stories (twenty-seven in total) with six of his memoir pieces on his own experiences on the front lines.This collection includes such classics as „An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge,” „A Horseman in the Sky,” „Parker Addison, Philosopher”, and „A Bivouac of the Dead”; as well as lesser known stories and sketches such as „The Mockingbird” and „Two Military Executions” and memoirs of his experiences at Shiloh, Chickamauga, and Franklin.

Opinie

Na razie nie ma opinii o produkcie.

Napisz pierwszą opinię o „Ambrose Bierce – Shadows of Blue & Gray: The Civil War Writings of Ambrose Bierce[Shelves:98.2]”

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany.