Gareth Davies – Show Must Go On: On Tour with the LSO in 1912 & 2012, The


Brak w magazynie

SKU: 9781908739803 Kategoria:


Stan: Książka używana posiadająca normalne ślady użytkowania. Może zawierać dedykację lub być podpisana. Jeżeli chcesz otrzymać zdjęcie przedstawiające stan książki skontaktuj się z nami.
Condition: The book is used and has signs of normal use. Might contain a dedication or be signed. To obtain a real picture please contact us.
Autor/Author: Gareth Davies
Tytuł/Title: Show Must Go On: On Tour with the LSO in 1912 & 2012, The
ISBN: 9781908739803
Data wydania/Publish date: 2013-10-01
Wydawnictwo/Publisher: Elliott & Thompson
Liczba stron/Number of pages: 156

A memoir of the London Symphony Orchestra on tour in the U.S. and beyond, focusing on their historical first visit to America in 1912 when they were due to sail on the Titanic, and their most recent travelsGareth Davies, principal flautist at the London Symphont Orchestra (LSO), tells the remarkable story of a groundbreaking expedition with the use of recently discovered diaries, archive material from London and New York, and newspaper reports from the time. A behind-the-scenes account of the LSO’s current worldwide touring schedule finds that a surprising number of the same challenges remain. Readers join Gareth and his colleagues as they contend with airports, volcanoes, travel strikes, illness, and even life-and-death situations. As well as vivid descriptions of sitting center stage surrounded by music and working with Haitink, Gergiev, and Sir Colin Davis, readers get to glimpse into the backstage goings on and see inside the mind of a professional musician as never before. Written by someone at the center of the action, this book follows the travels of two musicians, a century apart in the same orchestra.


Na razie nie ma opinii o produkcie.

Napisz pierwszą opinię o „Gareth Davies – Show Must Go On: On Tour with the LSO in 1912 & 2012, The”

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *