Maggie Hudson – Tell Me No Secrets (online order only)

3,00 

Brak w magazynie

SKU: 9780006511533 Kategoria:

Opis

Stan: Książka używana posiadająca normalne ślady użytkowania. Może zawierać dedykację lub być podpisana. Jeżeli chcesz otrzymać zdjęcie przedstawiające stan książki skontaktuj się z nami.
Condition: The book is used and has signs of normal use. Might contain a dedication or be signed. To obtain a real picture please contact us.
Autor/Author: Maggie Hudson
Tytuł/Title: Tell Me No Secrets
ISBN: 9780006511533
Data wydania/Publish date: 1999-04-06
Wydawnictwo/Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Liczba stron/Number of pages: 384


An original and lively new contemporary novel, set in south-east London, in the tradition of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. A fast-moving, hair-raising novel, full of gutsy humour, about a notorious criminal gang and the women who run it! The Sweeting family are well known in south-east London, and not for their honesty. Jock is a professional armed robber and proud of it, and Kelly, his daughter, takes after him. By the time she’s 20, she is running with the family gang, organising their heists with unprecedented success and audaciousness. In contrast, her sister Jackie yearns for a life of respectability. To attain her dream she marries high-flying policeman Raymond, only to discover that his middle-class background has its own kind of hypocritical dishonesty. And Rosamund, Raymond’s unsuspecting sister, meets via the Sweetings the devious and irresistible Kevin Rice — but how long will she last as the wife of a criminal constantly on the run? When the men in their lives lie, cheat and betray them, Kelly, Jackie and Ros decide that it will be for the last time. Their revenge is both outrageous and apt as they plan meticulously to bring off the biggest heist of the decade. And after the adventure of a lifetime is over, there will be no more secrets, and no more lies!

Recenzje

Na razie nie ma opinii o produkcie.

Napisz pierwszą opinię o „Maggie Hudson – Tell Me No Secrets (online order only)”

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany.